Riggy Gelding...

Discussion in 'General' started by Hero, Jun 10, 2007.

1. Hero

Hero www.JaydPower.com

My pony on loan in view to buy ( he is 10 and i have been riding him at the same riding school for 4 years ) has been with me for 8 weeks and is now showing signs of him might being a rig.

I was at my neighbors yard that he had never been to before tied up outside a stable. In the the stable was a mare in season squatting with all stable doors locked. They both touched noses through the mesh window and my pony excitedly pawed and the farrier told him off. When the farrier had finished. Then my pony reared up and kicked at the stable wall once, to all of our surprise.

Today: Took him for a lesson back at his riding school were he came from surrounded by familiar mares in the sand school with no problems as usual. After the lesson I took him into the yard and began to tie him up next to a new pony ( a mare that was in season but not squatting ) he had never met her before and he excitedly pawed towards her but i walked him away from her without any problem and with complete control.

I recently took him to a show ( his 1st ever show hes ever been to, as hes been used as a riding school pony all his life ) he was absolutely fine being surrounded by all the horses and his behavior was 10/10! He was excellent.

But my question is...

Is He Dangerous?

x

Jayd & Hero

x

2. demonbug

demonbug with an angels heart

IMO horses are like people....if you feel his good out weighs his bad than don't sweat the small stuff and avoid potentual "problems" with wisdom.