Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'Competing' started by sprite, May 22, 2006.
can anyone tell me what the penalty is for turning a circle or crossing your tracks during a round?
Under BSJA rules I think you get 4 faults, same as a run out or refusal. So don't do it!
You may circle as many times as you which to before you jump your first fence however you may not circle during your class as you will be eliminated. Circling is treated as a refusal. Hope this helps x
circling or crossing your tracks once incurs 4 faults,twice 8 faults and on the 3rd time you are eliminated. You must not circle after a refusal or if the round is stopped for any reason after the bell has sounded.
You shouldn't cross the start twice - Circling across it after the bell's gone and your round has started.
if you croos your line in pony club rules its elimination...trust me i know...
Under BSJA rules, crossing your tracks or circling occurs 4 faults, its classified as a refusal for fault working.
2 refusals is elimination now not 3, has been for some time.
Circling after a stop will not incur more faults as you have to circle away from the jump to jump it.