Super speedy housework (plus a few tears)

Kite_Rider

Cantering cabbage!
May 18, 2009
Today I've no idea why I decided instead of listening to my usual music I'd go on the hunt for some 50's rock n roll, well I can honestly say I've never whizzed through my housework so fast!
I grew up with a Mum who LOVED 50's music and when I started playing it it took me right back 40 odd years to my Mum's kitchen, making full circle skirts and net petticoats on the kitchen table for the community disco and her teaching me and my best friend to jive! We were the talk of our town let me tell you, proper jive, swooshy skirts, bobbie socks, pumps an all, the boys loved us :)
Well next thing I'm jiving around the living room with my hoover and singing my head off, the cats ran off! LOL can't say I blame them really as I've never been a singer, but I remembered every word and it's years since I've listened to rock n roll.
Then 'Oh Carol' came on and for some reason I just saw Mums beautiful face, full of love and kindness laughing at my antics and next thing I'm sitting on the floor sobbing my heart out, she would tell me off I know, but I miss her so much.
Anyway, sorry for sharing such a pointless story but I just wanted to share.
Mum & Dad.1.jpg This is her and my equally handsome Dad at their golden wedding anniversary.

Aw. Good for you having a good old dance about. Yes, she would be glad you were thinking of her. I love a bit of rock n roll. My mum used to play all her Buddy Holly lp's when I was a kid. I still love them. What a nice photo that is too. They looked lovely:)

Aw. Good for you having a good old dance about. Yes, she would be glad you were thinking of her. I love a bit of rock n roll. My mum used to play all her Buddy Holly lp's when I was a kid. I still love them. What a nice photo that is too. They looked lovely:)

Thank you Trewsers, I think I'm about rock n rolled out now, worn me out all that dancing, not as fit as I used to be ha ha.