Aaaaaarrrrrggggggghhhhhhh!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yep, i saw this a while back on you tube, it is very scary I agree BUT accidents don't happen all the time. It is a high risk sport and you would be wise to know that accidents do happen. This is a very extreme case. I have been driving for over 20 years (gawd I sound old) and I have never (fingers crossed, touch wood an all that) never had an accident whilst I have been driving. I have been involved where I have been the groom and yes it is scary but if you know what you are doing (hence why training and lessons are a good idea to know what to do in the event of an accident).

Don't let this video put you off, let it be a warning of what can happen when things do go wrong.

We all love our sport and do our damndest to make sure this doesn't happen!!

Enjoy!

I witnessed a rather nasty tip up last weekend. Sadly one I have been predicting and writing letters to committees about, but being told "it's just a bit of fun" Last weekend what I had been worried about happened.

Basically driving is safer than riding, IF and only IF you put in place basic safety proceedures and stick to them.

My insurance to run a riding school ran into the thousands of £, the same insurance to run a driving facility runs into a few 100 £.

As Fell Pony says, so long as you learn from a reputable person and you don't try to cut corners things ought to be fine.

I Have been driving for 30 years or so and only ever tipped 2 carts, both in my hot headed youth.

oh my goodness, I found that really scarey, thar poor horse at the end, I wonder *** happened to it. I can understand that puting you off a bit, but that must be a kindda one off thing.:eek:

I agree with Wally and Fell Pony.