Addiction to smart phone test

I use the nokia to check incoming emails a lot throughout the day, but only because our making a living depends on incoming enquries and responding quickly to them. In all honesty, sometimes I wish I could go back to having an old fashioned landline. Which meant when you went out you were out and if you missed a call they either rang back another time or not!
I do check ebay lots too, if I am selling, because I like to get stuff into the post fast. Got marked down for that once!!!

I don’t think I’m an addict, I rarely look at my phone unless I’m bored at work! I check it in the morning after I’ve got up, washed and dressed and rarely look at it in the evening,my family and friends now know not to expect an instant reply if they text me and on holiday it goes in the safe when I get there and I check it once a day just in case there has been an emergency.
Could I live without a smartphone? for sure, I’m a dinosaur where tech is concerned, if it can make calls and text it’s fine.

With ebay it's set to beep for a message or sale. So I do not check.
Emails are the same, I do not check.
But people these days do expect things yesterday and Amazon is partly to blame by offering the next day or even same day delivery. The only thing that needs delivering the same day Imo is blood.

My phone lives in the car. It is, therefore, a car phone.

There is no point it coming into the house - the nearest signal is 100 yards away where the car is parked. So there is no point.

Half of me hates being so accessible to others but I have a Cunning Plan. No one except my children and OH know my mobile number! Not even me!

I wouldn't say addicted as I have no internet connection when I leave the house. Occasionally I put on the mobile data to check the forecast when I'm out but then I turn it off.
I hardly use the main computer now, since having an internet phone. So when I do finally sit down in the evening i am on the phone browsing.