Best:
Putting on stable fleeces and giving them a goodnight hug
Feeding
Grooming
Tack cleaning
Turning out

Worst
Changing wet mucky rugs
Opening up haylage bales and trying to get haylage out without the whole bale falling apart
Putting pig oil and sulphur on feathered legs
Wading through mud to fetch in.

What are yours.....

The only thing I really really don't enjoy doing is taking the feeds out across the field to the tyres buckets. It's feed for 5 horses,too muddy to get the Barrow through without it sticking so many times its just not worth it but carrying them and wading through the mud in the dark at times is just torture and a job I really don't like!

I enjoy the rest as I'm outside and with the horses. I worked in retail for 5.5 years and will take all the outside time I can get,weather doesn't bother me. Even spending nearly an hour tonight trying to catch Bentley in the rain I still thought I'm lucky.

That does sound pretty grim!!
Just remember another one I dislike: smashing ice on water troughs - I can never seem to manage without getting wet hands.

Best jobs:
Giving Chloe her own special pile of hay on her floor - she often gets shooed away by Storm but at night, madam is content with a net in the arena, so I always seize the chance to give Chloe her own pile and watch her enjoying munching it.
I love putting down fresh straw. Love love the smell of it and (this is so sad) love watching their reactions to it if they come in. They always sniff it, then wee!lol
I love sweeping the last bits of yucky straw and hay from outside their boxes into a trug and then hurling it onto the muck heap

Worst jobs: