Fake Bartl Saddle Pads in the UK - Where did you buy yours??

Ness812

Apr 25, 2010
Sunny Cornwall

Hi everyone, I'm new to your pages and this is my first message, sadly it isn't cheerful:(
Have you recently bought a Bartl Saddle Pad or Numnah?
Is the quality to the standard you expected, especially when you consider the price?
Bartl Reitsport gmbh are concerned about the amount of FAKE products on the UK market that carry's their name, as the sole Licencee for Bartl products in the UK I am attempting find the source of these fake products.
Do you have any suspicions as to the quality of your saddle pad or numnah, if so please contact us at bronco_uk@btinternet.com Please title your email 'FAKE BARTL PRODUCTS'

We've been issued a licence by Bartl Reitsport (gmbh) - and they have confirmed they do not supply to anyone in the UK - Making us sole supplier. In future any retailer wishing to sell Bartl products will have to do so through ourselves.
The only issue that we have is the possibility of genuine stock held by a previous licence holder, there is however fake goods available in the UK market - This is what we are trying to make people aware of

but anyone could buy off an importer from another country and sell it in the uk still though.

if the terms were favourable.

or could apply to bartl for stock or even a licence i guess.

im guessing you dont have an exclusive agreement and cant enforce that.

i am also guessing that they majority of stock on ebay is genuine and prolly cheaper then what you can supply so your trying to scare monger people into buying direct from you really.

I bought a numnah direct from Bartl in Germany a couple of years ago - it was much cheaper and much nicer than anything I had seen over here - even with the postage.

but anyone could buy off an importer from another country and sell it in the uk still though.

if the terms were favourable.

or could apply to bartl for stock or even a licence i guess.