Finally starting to relax! *some pics*

Auqeam

Jul 3, 2008
Washington, West Sussex
Edit - sorry for the huge pics, first time i've used photobucket and the re-sizer won't seem to work for me?

Gushy post ahead but I just have to shout about my lovely share horse! :wub:
I'm such a nervous rider but he is giving me confidence and teaching me so much (along with his lovely owner:spin:)

My OH and me share B once a week, but his owner often asks if we want to hack out with her so we take it in turns each week. He's just so fab to ride!

Last weekend his owner organised a ragwort pulling day, which included a little fun course to do. I've never done anything before like that and even though it was just a tiny course we had so much fun! Things like walking over tarpaulin, round a little maze, round some 'roadworks' etc. I was so nervous I only did it in walk :eek:. We even got rosettes! (My OH was secretly very excited about that :giggle:!)
B was a bit naughty with OH but once he was told he couldn't carry on trying to grab grass he went well and OH handled him like a pro.

Few pics, please excuse my probably appauling position etc, was too busy concentrating and being nervous! :eek:

First riding my share ladies own horse round the maze:
IMAG0695.jpg

Collect the ragwort postcard:
IMAG0699.jpg

Post it in the ragwort postbox:
IMAG0700.jpg

Collecting the flag:
IMAG0703.jpg

Getting my first ever rosette
IMAG0708-1.jpg

Then doing the same on B:

Attempting reinback (badly!)
IMAG0714.jpg

IMAG0718.jpg

B thought the red box might eat him, but with a bit of encouragement we got there in the end..
IMAG0717.jpg

IMAG0719.jpg

Not sure what happened to my toes here :frown:
IMAG0721.jpg

IMAG0711.jpg

Over the finish line (hence the grin!)
IMAG0725.jpg