new year,new start and a new horse :-)

james29

May 24, 2012
Well I thought I might as well start a new thread because I have a new horse this year and alot has happened since last year..
Just a little about me first tho.I started riding 1 and a half years ago and I'm 29 now.
Got on pretty well with lessons then started hacking alot as well.
Moved to Essex and continued with my lessons and then found my partner and turned out she has worked and been around horses most of her life.
So started shareing a little welsh d which was to green for me so started looking for a loan horse and found one a chestnut mare called missy.
We got on great and she helped me with my confidence and had loads of lessons and all was fine.even went on a fun ride and that was ace :)
But then one lesson she did nothing apart from spook and buck.
So got saddle checked and back checked and got them sorted but she was never the same again and my confidence had been lost on her.
We had about the whole winter of her being in pain etc so my gf rode her and toke her on.she got back checked again and missy is all fine now but she still won't let me on her back and she goes mad the second my bum touches the saddle so I had to look for a new horse.

so started looking around and i for some reason was scared to ride alot of horses now but tryed a couple and didnt like them well just didnt click.
but then we got offered a nice little 15hand dutch warmblood and i said no at first as thought she was to small for me but after a couple of weeks looking around and found nothing i thought lets go and look at her.
well my partner rode her that day and was to nervus but my partner said she is a good little horse just needs a firm hand on a couple of things.
so we picked her up the next day for full loan.:happy:
three weeks went by and most peaple at the yard had rode her apart from me lol only because the way things happened at weekends being busy etc etc.