need help with diagnosis

Tuff_up

Jan 31, 2006
spruce grove, alberta
hey guys and thanks for reading this hopefully one of you guys can help me.

the deal:
this middle of march i started riding a 14 yr old mare nice ride no problem a little forward going but she had alot of spunk from being not ridden for awhile (this isn't new to me i have ridden other hott horses that haven't been ridden for a few yrs) and worked the spunk out of a green broke hott arab/QH filly. april comes along we offer some cash for her as a payment . Before i bought her i put her through her paces walk trot canter both ways, rode her in all weather conditions i drilled the owners and i rode her for a whole month. She has been a broke to ride brood mare her whole life.

Well middle of april comes along and babies start popping up, May comes along and she starts to get hotter as if you see my other posts they have been about less hott feeds/ using a martingale ect ect. June comes in she gets worse and starts bucking and being bolshy i do not let her get away with it. She starts bucking and will not stop she will only canter with her ears pinned back no trot no walk i didn't let her get away with it. Today a more experienced rider/trainer then me gets on and the horse spazzes scaring both the old owner of the horse (she said this was never like carol they have owned carol her whole life) and the rider who has been through alot. She did worst bucks with the more experienced rider then me so i believe she was testing the other rider and knows that i have never let her get away with any thing which i haven't.