Parelli Positive Experiences Post

janet hakeney

Dec 1, 2002
Visit site
Just for a change. A thread only for posts of positive encouragement and experience sharing for fans of the Parelli method of Natural Horsemanship.

There are plenty of threads running where people who aren't keen on Mr P's system are trying to run it down and test the emotional fitness of those of use who enjoy and embrace it. So let this one be different please.

I have been training my horses using PNH for about 4 years now. I have had nothing but positive experiences and made loads of new friends through it.

I start all the youngsters off using PNH and they turn out 'Calmer, Braver and Smarter' just like it said on the box.

My levels horse (links in my sig to pics, click on parties and training) who was a very hot, 'pull into the double bridle' sort prior to PNH, and you daren't drop the reins or you were 'off at Haydock' is now more than happy to do everything bareback and bridless. So I am very happy with what we are doing.

I would love to hear the positive experiences of other PNH students on this website.

Last edited:
There are plenty of threads running where people who aren't keen on Mr P's system are trying to run it down and test the emotional fitness of those of use who enjoy and embrace it. So let this one be different please.
Lol, hasn't run me down. Bored of reading them:rolleyes:! I have better things to do:D Like get on and learn to understand my horse.

Yup, absoultely loving Parelli. Knew nothing/very little on Parelli until May this year when I decided to start my journey on L1. Had no huge issues with my horse, I just wanted to see if I could better what was IMO already good between us, and there was!! Had no idea where or how it would take me. But now hooked and totally believe in it we are now working on L2 ground work, and today We were at LIBERTY:D;) Thrilled to bits that my own home learning is working on me!, not my horse but me!!:)